Morning walk

It was wonderful to have an evening away from the books yesterday. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I left home at 4 pm and drove to Kobæk, where the boys and I spent an hour walking and playing on the beach. It was a grey day, so not many people there - we had a huge and amazingly beautiful beach all to ourselves - besides from these lovely ladies, who followed us with great interest. They really made me laugh and luckily the boys didn't mind them watching us.

My dad met, when we were nearly back with the car and we drove 200 metres up to road to a nice beach cafe, where we had dinner.

And after dinner, we went to Borreby Gods, where Borreby Theatre is located to see The Sound Of Music. It was a good performance and time flew by.

We came home at 11 pm and it took a while before I was ready for bed, so I have allowed myself a slightly later start today. I think it is time to get back to the book though.

This is Hero and Beat having fun on our morning walk.

Happy Weekend!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.