From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Happy #7 and #8

I'm a little ashamed to have let my hundred days of happiness challenge slip within only the first week... But as I'm only really doing it for my benefit, I suppose it doesn't really matter. Truth is, although I was happy yesterday, I was also by turns tired, fed up and frustrated. Those aren't the feelings I want to dwell on, though.

I could and should have blipped a picture from book club - and had intended to, but in the event, I was too busy having fun to remember to take a picture... Probably the right way round I think. Book club and my friends who form it (and the great chats we have, sometimes even about the actual book!) are definitely amongst the things that make me happiest. So, as a bid to combine two days in one blip, I've included last night's book in today's picture.

Today I am mostly feeling happy and proud to have packed our cases in record time - all done by 7pm... Must've forgotten something!



off at the crack of dawn tomorrow, and don't expect to be online while we're gone, so will catch up on my return...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.