Coffee and Cake

A late Thursday night meant that I slept in on Friday morning, leading to a rushed exit from the house, a surprisingly quick bike ride (fuelled by a top tune) over to Stockbridge to meet my best friend for coffee. The first stop was the bike shop to have a basket fitted. They are such nice guys. I haven't figured out how to ask any of them for a portrait yet...

Friend and I wandered about and ended up in Café Florentine for a large latte and something delicious. Friend then asked me if I would endorse his son's photo for his passport application. When I was a child I never imagined that such a request would make me feel like 'a grown up' in my late 40s... When I saw these two outside I just knew they had to be my blip.

Two lovely clients and an evening on the couch watching Hinterland. Gosh, it's good.

Wishing you all a spiffing weekend! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.