Niina

By Moiety

High School Graduates Model 1974

It was a busy day today. I woke up after 5am because of some gunshots! There were several of them at short intervals, and I could not get any sleep after having heard them. I dread that it was a poacher, who was after the couple of common wood pigeons that are nesting in the woods here. I haven't heard their cooing sounds any longer, anyway.

In the morning I prepared some salmon gelee for our picnic tomorrow with the parents-in-law. We will drive to their summer house to look for morels - the spring mushrooms.

After toiling in the kitchen a quick drive to dance rehearsals in Tampere again - this time valse mignon seemed more complicated than the last time...

After that a quick drive back to Lempäälä for my high school class reunion - from 1974 - that is 40 years ago - amazing how time flies. It was good to see the old, but familiar faces - no really, surprisingly it was easy to recognise them all. I am the third one from right in the first row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.