Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Lola

I drove down to Plymouth last night with Sarah - 7 1/2 hours, complete nightmare journey, but I won't descend into a rant!

We have been to the Model Village at Babbacombe today - a favourite haunt when the kids were little and we had a wonderful time. The weather was lovely and the place is great fun.

Afterwards we went for a walk on the beach and met these two lovely ladies. Lola is the pug and I have no idea what the tutu was all about.

We have visited my dad and step-mum, and been for a meal with my mum and step-dad - I am full of baked Camembert, steak, profiteroles and Pinot Grigio and I am lying on my hotel bed looking forward to a big lie in tomorrow followed by a trip to Paignton Zoo. Life is good!

I shall flickr some more shots when I am back to non steam powered wifi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.