Year 2, Day 124 - A Better Day

Thanks to the efforts of the fire brigade, it would seem that all is not lost at the Art School but the heart of the place has been destroyed, the library.

In other news, I ordered a ball head for my dad's monopod the other day - an ex-display model at the bargain price of £20 - and it arrived yesterday so I was eager to try it out! Dropped Dale at training and took a long walk around the North Third with the dog. Within 15 minutes, I thought I had broken it!!! Thankfully it was only the screw that fixes the quick release plate to the head that had come loose. Tightened it as best I could with my fingers (allen key fitting) but it still wobbled a bit. However, even with the wobbly head, having the monopod made a high difference!

We headed through to Edinburgh in the afternoon for some shopping and dinner at Dale's favourite pitstop - Viva Mexico - before heading to the Playhouse to go and see Rock of Ages. It was brilliant (and I had forgotten just how funny it was!) but not as good as when we saw it in London! And of course the music is just brilliant! A bit of a boring audience though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.