Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Luminous

It's been a wonderful evening.

I took Spokes out for a delicious meal at The Everyman Bistro to thank her for having been particularly supportive and practical when I got bogged down and overwhelmed with 'stuff to do' this week. She really is a good 'un!

Then we headed down the road to The Unity to see Spokes' pal, Mary Pearson, perform her one-woman show 'If You Were a Hundred of Me' as part of a great bill at Physical Fest 2014. She was absolutely brilliant - and very, very funny!

A special mention also to Lee Shannon for his hilarious performance as Faruchio Peru.

Happy 73rd birthday to the mighty Bob Dylan too!



On another note, I want to thank all at Blip Central for having chosen my Mr Softee picture as a Staff Pick - I'm still flabbergasted! I certainly didn't see that coming... Thanks, too, to everyone who's responded so positively to the picture. You're all very kind! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.