Watching Daddy

And trying to talk to Daddy through the patio door. More progress being made, ceiling insulation is almost there, all the bits to support the plasterboard for the ceiling are in place...maybe there will even be plasterboard on some of the walls tomorrow.

TWW hit the 18 month sleep regression 4 weeks ago, in a perfect storm of being ill and moving from cot to bed and into his own room...apparently on average it lasts between 2 and 6 weeks...last night was a new 'high', awake from 2 till 5. Not monkeying, just twiddling my ears, stroking my face, more or less gently and generally being awake. I'm guessing I had a 6th sense it was going to be a long one as I'd brought an extra pillow into his room... But I didn't quite think it would be that long. Yawn. I'm clinging on to a hope that it will have passed by the time his sibling arrives...I guess if it hasn't there is solace in that I will be allowed more than two cups of coffee in day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.