Bob20

By Bob20

Monument Valley

A Navajo Indian told me as I took this shot that heavy rain would quickly follow. He was right. Monument Valley has 1 inch of rain per annum, mostly in July and August. I think we had a great deal of it today.

View this blip LARGE!!

It has provided me with an unusual capture of the Mittens with a sandstorm and really different purple storm clouds.

I now have internet for a day so I’m hoping to post a few backblips later today.

Tomorrow we head for Page and the Antelope slot canyons, after that, the long haul back to San Francisco where I have booked two nights in a first class hotel with a whole wall of window overlooking the bay area. More importantly, a very big bath!!!! We have been on the road for nearly four weeks and a few home comforts will not go amiss.

Once again, I’m sorry I can’t reply to your comments. I do enjoy reading them very much wherever I can connect to the Internet.

Many thanks for your perseverance.

There are some more Monument Valley pictures on my website:

Monument Valley, USA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.