On the wall!!

I bought this wall hanging as a kit in Blenheim, when we were in New Zealand earlier this year. The small pictures are printed on the fabric and the bands of colour, black, gold, green and black, are patchwork material strips which I have attached.

The pictures are quilted and it is theoretically complete, but I intend to quilt in more detail / embroider the picture contents. It is hanging on the wall at the top of the stairs, so that I can lift it down to work on and then put it back in between sewing sessions.

Odd day weather wise…kept waiting for the rain that never arrived!! Got next doors overhanging apple tree branches cut back. The roses and clematis will appreciate the space and light.

Spent the afternoon sorting out the photographs from the Nurses League meeting last weekend. B has uploaded them to the website and I've informed the members. Hope they are happy with their images!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.