Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Pop your sunglasses on, this might hurt your eyes.

I had a very similar day to last Sunday today (and a similar picture too, sorry!) A morning at work, then off to Columbia Road Flower Market to buy more plants for the slugs and snails to feast on as soon as my back is turned. This time I got a little over enthusiastic with my plant buying, as it was late in the day and there were last minute bargains to be had from the shouty sellers, which I couldn't resist ! I forgot that I'm not actually an octopus and found myself with too many heavy bags and flower heads tangling together and flying off, so had to get on a bus to the station instead of walking back.

I've planted them all in their new homes and really hoping I don't just have a trail of slime where the plants were in a couple of days time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.