Inverculain

By Inverculain

The morning after

What a difference a few hours can make.

I (finally) arrived in Wellington last night in gale force winds and driving rain. I fell asleep in the hotel listening to the building make creaking and groaning noises - apparently at one point yesterday there was rumoured to be an earthquake, but it was just the effect of the wind!

This morning it was bright, dry, clear and calm. I was up early, and on the way to my first meeting I was down at the quay at the right moment to catch the sunrise. Contrary to how it looks in the picture, the sea was actually quite still - I just happened to catch the wave from a ferry coming in to dock!

The wind had begun to blow again by the time I left at 6pm, but no problems getting out and I'm back in Auckland about to board my connecting flight to Brisbane.

I'm not getting much opportunity to get online at the moment, so my apologies for my lack of comments. I'm looking forward to catching up with your journals when I get the chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.