Inverculain

By Inverculain

Operageddon

I spent most of the day in Brisbane, and before I left for Sydney several of my colleagues told me I mustn't miss the Vivid Sydney festival.

So, as soon as I got in this evening, I headed down to Circular Quay. The lightshows are amazing - I spent almost two hours there and took 250+ photos! I may post some more in my portfolio when I have time.

The Opera House is the star attraction, with lots of animated scenes played out on it. Some are very abstract, but I chose this one which I thought was really clever.

And in the post-apocalyptic world of the ruined. submerged opera house, not only do herds of leather-clad Mel Gibsons stalk the outback, eerie but cute Roobots infest the deserted streets of Brisbane... (I was planning to blip one of them, before I heard about Vivid!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.