ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Native Red

Came across this trio of native Red deer completely unexpectedly on a trip to the island to do a landscape shoot of the castle. A strong breeze in my face ensured no scent drifting their way helped me get this close. They were at the limit of my lens but I luckily got a shot off before they disappeared quickly into the trees.

From experience I usually do a test shot every time I move into a new environment in the off chance I might get an opportunity like this and have the right settings on the camera. Tomorrow I hope to head into forested lands in Wicklow for some wildlife shots. I know we will have company. That is always the way of the woods. Looking forward to it... The pleasure in out maneuvering the watching, sharp, young eyes is a pure joy with high returns..... just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.