Garden #4

It was another beautiful day today. Warmer than yesterday but with a steady breeze that kept you very comfortable.
Therefore, it was another day of working outside in the gardens and I chose the back of house garden today to add to my collection of garden shots. I really wanted to post this today as my blip but I had taken it yesterday and had already posted yesterday’s blip so I put it in my blipfolio to share with you today. I had been watching this little bird bringing twigs in the birdhouse and I had just filled the feeder next to it with birdseed. I think he was saying thank you in his own way. He sat upon his birdhouse, and was singing away when I managed to get this shot of him.
It was Memorial Day today and a holiday for just about everyone, so we are ending the day with a BBQ for dinner. It seems so hard to go in the house when it is this nice outside. You want to spend all your time outdoors. The neighborhood is peaceful today with most people having had their picnics or BBQ’s yesterday. My granddaughter went in the pool for the first time this season and she was content to spend it sitting on the steps of the pool and not wanting to go any further. I seem to remember going thru this with my grandson years ago. It takes them a while to get their nerve up and move off the steps and into the pool. Even though she had floats on her arms and adults willing to hold her in the water, she said ‘no thanks!’ and splashed away in less than two feet of water.
I have my laptop outside with me now as dinner is cooking on the BBQ. As I am typing this, a beautiful butterfly came and landed right next to me. What a nice surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.