Meaning business

Where I used to live in Edinburgh there were many traffic jams as local mums tried to drop their children as close to the school gate as possible, and manoeuvering their 4 x 4's to achieve that. The idea that those vehicles were ever off-road or in any other situation that needed 4x4 capability was frankly ludicrous.

I suspect that most were just a bit of a status symbol. But when one sees a piece of kit like this on the front, well that's a bit different.

I do drive a crossover vehicle myself, so I know a little of the comfort and security of the bigger beasts - but my Qashqai is a long way from being one of the 4x4's used as family saloons.

The patient is home! And glad to be free. The hospital was very good - but noisy - and four nights without much sleep.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.