2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

I have my tickets......

Kelvin Grove Art Gallery and Museum.

On the other side of the street is Kelvin Hall, which is currently the Uniform and Accreditation Centre for Glasgow 2014.

I had an appointment there this morning to collect my accreditation and uniforms for The Games.

I'm not sure if I'm allowed yet to publish photos of the uniform and I forgot to ask the question. So that will wait for another day.

I do, however, have the uniform and the accreditation. The uniforms are excellent quality and the style is wonderful. They have been made by Trespass and will certainly cope with anything a Glasgow summer might throw at us.

I also got an amazing surprise. As I was about to get all my uniform an email came through telling me I could have 2 tickets for the final dress rehearsal of the opening ceremony.

So, I now have my uniforms, accreditation and two tickets for the dress rehearsal. Oh, and a tie and some pin badges because I couldn't resist the shop!

Suddenly The Games just got a whole load more real and exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.