Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Kitchen Still Life

Every morning for the last many years, my husband prepares a bowl of fruit for each of us at breakfast. This isn't just any bowl of fruit, but a veritable mix of nutrients from A to Z. For example, each fruit is cut into perfect bite size pieces with seeds and skin removed if needed. There are usually a minimum of six, and often up to nine different varieties in the bowl. Each one is at its peak of ripeness and flavor, often organic, and sometimes from our own fruit trees. It is a treat that I look forward to daily, and miss greatly when we are away from home.

I did get my fruit bowl this morning, but I didn't make time for my usual walk. Which means I had few photo opportunities. Which means my blip had to be one of the daylily photos or this one. We usually have quite an assortment of fruit on the kitchen counter, and I liked this arrangement on a pretty glass plate that I rescued at an estate sale years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.