stujphoto

By stujphoto

Alacati Windmill

Yesterday the temperature was in the thirties so we headed for the beach. There are several beaches around here and we decided to go to the one at Ilica which has a big wide bay and very gentle sloping seabed so you can wander way out to sea without getting out of your depth. Crashed out and read most of the day.

After returning to the hotel we sat out by the swimming pool and were offered ice creams by the hotel staff. It's rather nice if you hang out by the pool in the afternoon the staff usually come out and offer you goodies, we had tea and cake the day before.

We wandered back into the village for a meal but before we ate I had to grab my blip and I knew what I was going to do as there are four restored windmills right on top of the hill in the village which we had seen previously. I wandered up to them and found that they were completely uncluttered so I could chose my viewpoint and took several shots. I chose the shot of a single windmill with a hint of the sunset as my blip.

The day was finished off off we a nice fish meal. I had mullet but I've never seen such small ones, about the normal size of sardines but there were plenty on the plate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.