Respect

Since the turn of the year we have had a series of distressing events at school including the suicide of one of our high school students and more recently one of my students has been diagnosed with cancer which came as a shock as he was fine before Easter when I taught him but during the holidays an 8cm tumour was discovered. He is now undergoing chemotherapy and as a show of solidarity for him a huge number of students and staff volunteered to have their hair shaved off and all money raised went to cancer research.
This is one of my girls who had her beautiful long hair shaved off. I'm either getting too old for this or too soft as I was quite emotional watching.
He's a great kid and we miss him at school and I know how much the support has meant to his parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.