Clark Tales

By cclark

Daisy, Lily

Today was a handy bank holiday from work...so I kidnapped Lily and Virn and took them to the park. It was the best decision ever. They both needed to get out.

We went to a park with a fox glide and we all had a go. Lily was jumping on it at full pelt. Not scared of anything, that's Lily. Post park we hit the Bistro in Limekilns for some Ice - cream. Lily wanted to see the boats, so we went over the road and chilled on the grass. Virn taught Lily how to make a daisy chain. I said to Lily, while she selected daisy's, "I love you", she replied, "I'm going to put grass in your hair." Ok, thanks Lil, just while we're here stating things and all... LOVE THIS CHILD.

I dropped her and Virn off, successful morning, then went home to create my dressing room! It was great to do, thanks to Gaz for helping me lug the wardrobes through. Massive sort out, new felt lined drawers, scarf drawer, and Xmas section in the closet! In my element!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.