All you have to do...

Is look at the camera and smile. That's it. 3/4 of them commented that they did. But that's not quite good enough. I have hundreds of photos with 75% of my children doing as they asked but hardly any with 100% cooperation...

Anyhow, we walked round the village as is tradition. Fed the non existent ducks, climbed the steps to the not flooded river, walked past the closed sweet shop, nearly broke Grandma's hip in the muddy and therefore slippy field and called in for a cuppa at the garden centre.

A very stop-starty drive home. My heart sank when they shut the M5 about a dozen cars ahead of me (thankfully only very briefly). But we are home and ready for tomorrow's sailing!

Thank you for the comments on yesterday's blip. I knew 1460 was coming up but then forgot all about it. What a 4 years (with far too many gaps) it has been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.