Highland Life

By Baron

This is a First Yay!

Great surprise this morning, among the many different birds visiting the re-sited restaurant was this Gold finch. I first spotted him when I was walking through the garden and of coarse I didn't have the camera. He flew off and I thought that was it, I had missed him. But nothing daunted, I went and made a cup of coffee and took it outside and sat on the garden bench which looked straight onto the feeders. I waited ten minutes and he reappeared and hung around. Perfect! He was joined on the Sunflower kernals by a Bluetit. This was the first ever Goldfinch I had seen in the garden since we came here lots of years ago. That is another to tick off the list. It now stands at 42 different birds I have seen up here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.