out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Tea for two....

Today Sarah had to have an ultrasound scan to confirm her hernia.
It definitely was one.
Afterwards we treated ourselves to afternoon tea at the local garden centre,
It was all terribly civilised.

I'm a great believer in the restorative powers of tea and cake
And indeed, I do feel slightly better than I have over the last couple of days

I know this is a journey of ups and downs and the downs are definitely less now
But it was a surprise to suddenly feel as low and jittery as I did in the beginning

I have so many things to do and so many books to read, many of which were kind blippers suggestions, but I have the concentration span of a thing with no concentration at all and it makes me twitchy

Anyway, I have tea and cake in me now, so I have pulled my mental socks up, got a bit of a grip and have hopefully pulled myself together just a little! :-)

I shall try and catch up with my commenting, I know I am behind,
but please know that I am grateful to each and every one of you,
I read everything you all write and am very thankful that you're all still with me and that I haven't bored you all to tears just yet.
I look at all your beautiful, quirky, funny, poignant and thought provoking blips and am so glad I joined.

Some of you are having better times,
And some of you are having much worse times.
You have given me perspective, inspiration and a little bit of focus each day to take a picture and think what to write.
Thank you xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.