In the Daisies

Picture framing followed by a lovely lunch with some long standing friends, has left me scooting around trying to find a blip. Our kids all went to the same junior school so it was nice to catch up on everyone's lives and find out what they and their children and dare I say grandchildren were up to!

Driving through the village I spotted a pond circled by yellow flag irises beautifully circled by a carpet of daisies; I wasn't the only one who admired them by the look of it. I just had to get a shot of Mr Mallard sitting there quite regally surrounded by the flowers.

Getting home it transpires our internet is being used, strangely, at night when all our devices are off. Massive downloads are being added to our account even tho' the connections are locked. What a hassle!! Think it's sorted now hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.