Orchestra Concert #2

Our theatre seats 525 people and by the time the house lights went down about ten minutes after I took this photograph from the balcony, where I was fulfilling my Front of House Manager duties,  there wasn't an empty seat in the house!  Several graduates came and it was lovely to see them.  Why do the boys all grow long hair and beards in their first year at University?  Probably because they can!  Anyway, too tired to stay once the concert was underway - leaving the foyer in the capable hands of my colleague I came home to vegetate.  It was a busy day.


We had just about every kind of weather today: rain,  30ºC, high humidity, bright sunshine, completely overcast and even a few thunderclaps this afternoon and heavy shower @ 22.15 for 3 minutes and then another, even heavier, but just as brief, half an hour later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.