The Doughnut

Thank you for putting the mechanical man of memory madness on the spotlight yesterday, I'm sure he'd be really pleased if he knew!

This morning I went back to the beach to try and recreate the photos I took yesterday, and was so fortunate with this one - I took practically the same shot yesterday, which was going to be my blip so you can imagine how pleased I was.

It was Leanne's last day in work, so we went for a drink at lunch time, and then most of the office went for cocktails after work. We went to a great bar which has happy hour until 7pm, so every cocktail is two for the price of one! I made the most of it as did the others and I had two champagne cocktails followed by two Singapore Slings! I was very good though and came home (rather giggly) when the younger ones were carrying on, even though I was invited to stay out with them. It was a great night and I feel like I've started to really get to know my colleagues, they're all very nice people.

Anyway, it's late and I'm still behind on comments - I'll try and catch up over the weekend, hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.