Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Tree

"So he ran ahead and climbed a sycamore-fig tree to see him, since Jesus was coming that way." Luke 19:4

Today's picture is of my Acer Tree in the sun. This was one of my leaving presents from the lovely team in Hampshire where I worked. I normally am not very good with plants and normally the plants die. But this time, this tree is alive still. Admittedly I haven't actually had to do anything, my mother-in-law put it into a bigger pot that I bought, and then I have just left it outside to be watered by the rain and let nature keep it alive!!

I chose this Bible verse today about Zacchaeus, I think probably most people know what happened to Zacchaeus, it is one of the chapters that gets looked at in Sunday School. Zacchaeus was a tax man, and a greedy and corrupt one at that. He was short so he had to climb a tree to see Jesus. Jesus spoke to him and asked if he could come to his house for lunch. He treated Zacchaeus as a man, where in the society he was in he was an outcast. Zacchaeus was so overwhelmed and touched by Jesus that he turned his life around and gave away half of all of his possessions, and vowed to give back 4 times as much money to those he had cheated. I think this is incredible, how just meeting Jesus changed people's lives instantly. If this does not make you want to meet with Jesus, I don't know what will...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.