Tay Ghillie

By challum

Deadliest Catch

Anyone who watches Deadliest Catch will know the name Dutch Harbour. Dutch Harbour, Alaska is the home port for most of the Alaskan King Crab Fleet. Last night the temperature at Edinburgh Airport, which borders the homestead dropped to a shivering minus 11C, while the residents of Dutch Harbour enjoyed a balmy plus 2C. For the last three mornings I have been unable to use my bicycle so instead I have driven the one mile to the nearest bus stop for the journey into work. Well, each morning I have had to scrape the inside of the car windows - how does this happen? It doesn't happen to the other Subaru which is parked right beside mine.

Thanks for all the kind words yesterday. I made it through the night, but it was a long and exceedingly uncomfortable experience. I was still sore this morning so phoned in sick but as the morning progressed things eased somewhat so I went in for a few hours but did leave mid-afternoon. It's still uncomfortable but not sore any longer. I am hoping the pain will continue to ease and I will be okay for my journey "airside" tomorrow when I get to visit the 'Cat Stane' within the perimeter of Edinburgh Airport. The final chapter in my effort to see it close up.

A beautiful evening now and I'm looking forward to seeing some spectacular sunset shots. For me, I could only make my front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.