Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Bridge in Alloway

My sister and I went down to Alloway today - the place where Robert Burns was born. I took lots of photos and my sister picked this one out as the best. I photographed this bridge while standing on the Brig o' Doon. What we didn't notice - you'll need to go to larger version to see this - was that there was yet another bridge on the farside of the bridge I was photographing! We had the roof down all day, which was lovely except on the M77 there was a lot of traffic noise. It was much nicer when we turned into some of the leafy lanes. We went on down to Girvan where we used to live near. Had a look at Ailsa Craig which looked as if it was floating because it had a bank of mist around the bottom of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.