Naughty Osh

I took this to send to Osh's Mummy right after he lay down in a puddle. Osh is in a pen in the field to help keep the weight off him. I'm sure wallowing in a puddle is his way of protesting.

Really knackered tonight after working today. My afternoon walk was hell. Lots of naughty dogs! Three of them ran off into the corn crop after the scent of a rabbit. All I could see were these ears popping up every now and then and follow their progress by the swishing corn. I'd got three other dogs with me on the lead who all wanted to go in the opposite direction. In the end I had to chase up and down the edge of the corn and grab the dogs one by one as they came near. Dylan did not want to be caught and I had several unsuccessful attempts before I got him back. Think he'd have been in there hours! Cheeky monkey. They were knackered by the time we got back to the van so the excitement and leaping about did them good. Had Mojo back today too - his owner has been abroad with work so not had him since January. He is such an affectionate dog - he has special permission from his owner to sit on the passenger seat and he leant on my shoulder and licked my face as I was driving. Missed him loads.

Had 10 mins at home with the kids once I'd collected them from the child minder then had to go out to meet a potential new customer. Then down to the yard. Wasn't going to ride until I got down to the field and saw how huge Lime is and decided I had to. Glad I did - had a lovely quiet ride in the woods. T&E asleep by the time I got home but sat and watched them sleeping for a bit. So peaceful and so so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.