Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Snowflake

Came out this morning to see my car windows absolutely covered in these gorgeous ice patterns. There were some really big ones but this photo shows them at their clearest. I was actually quite reluctant to scrape them off but I'm not sure my boss would have accepted 'couldn't come in because my car was too pretty' as an excuse not to go into work. Damn.

Pretty boring day at work. Numbers, figures.....numbers, figures....not what I sat at my desk dreaming about at school but hey ho. There's always going to be finance jobs, right? ;)

Came home and actually cooked something resembling food. Pork with mushrooms and onions in a creamy sauce with gnocchi. Apparantly the cats have enjoyed it too since I can see one of them running around chasing an errant peice of cold gnocchi that must have escaped the boiling water...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.