1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

California Dreamin'

A lovely day today. I've cleaned out the piggies, made pitta breads for our dinner tonight and helped my neighbour, Oggy, trim the box hedges that run along the path infront of our houses. Sav had gone off on his bike and Oggy's wife Ellie was out to lunch with the girlies. Another neighbour saw us clipping away with our hand held shears and came out with his electric strimmer for us, so we got the job done in quick time.

Then I remembered that the French Open is on and I was supposed to be sending lots of positive vibes over to Andy Murray, who had retired last night at 2 sets all, 7 games all! Luckily he did good without me and had already won by the time I checked in. Just watched Federer go out to a chappie I've never seen before, but he played blummin well. Now settling in with Djokovic v Tsonga. I guess The Croat will win, but then that's what I thought about Federer too ...

I'm wondering if Tsonga realises the actual match has started as he's playing quite badly. Even the commentator has just said " it's weird "!

Oh, the blip is a quickie inbetween matches - a macro of one of the California Poppies that have resurfaced this year, inspired by the fact that we have sunshine today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.