Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

100 days of summer, day 8 - shadow. Whilst attempting to get some shadow shots in the bright sun, Isaac ran up to Amelie and gave her a huge spontaneous hug. In a way its fitting, he is like her shadow when she's here. He's always two steps behind her. My photo for today is here.

We have had rather a nice day today. I got up early with the kids, although I didn't realise quite how early it was until I came down and looked at the clock when I was half way through last night's dishes. It wasn't even 7! Nevermind dishes done, kitchen tidied, breakfasts done and washing on. The kids played and I read my book while we waited for Daddy to wake up. We got ready and went to Tesco in Baldock. Chris stayed in the car with a sleeping Isaac and Amelie helped me do the shopping again. She was very helpful and well behaved when we were in there, for the second time. Back home for lunch and then Chris cleaned up the shed/outbuilding while they played outside. We filled up the sand/water table with water and Isaac got absolutely soaking. Amelie was less happy to be soaking, but I can imagine she's going to enjoy it more when Isaac is doing something different... I made a roast chicken for dinner and it was enjoyed by everyone (even Amelie ate a roast potato, nibbled her broccoli, tried the stuffing and finished off her chicken). Isaac had two helpings of mashed potato, he gave me the biggest grin when I loaded his plate up for the second time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.