Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Memories...

This evening I went to a Classical concert held at the Parish church in my village. This was part of and indeed the last event in a week-long Village Festival. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to go to any of the other events, but this one I was not going to miss! The church was packed and extra chairs had to be brought in.

It was a fabulous concert filled with both traditional and modern Classical music performed by local artists. I was blown away by the calibre of the musical ability - vocal soloists (including a young girl just 12 years old), 2 pianists, a choir and a Brass Band. We were even entertained by some yodelling and were encouraged to join in!

Featured in this picture is Paul Rowe, a good friend and former next-door neighbour, who performed AND organised the whole evening. He is performing the World Premier of a piece he composed himself called 'Memories Of A Faithful Man' which he wrote in memory of a dear friend who passed away not long ago.

I look forward to future performances! I feel very blessed to live in a place with so many community events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.