Last day in Finland

On my last day in Finland I finally saw the sunshine, not for the whole day though, but hey, You can't have everything, can you?

Päivi and I went to Tero and Petra's cottage in Porvo, a lovely cottage in the middle of the countryside and next to the sea. Tero and Petra then took us on a boat to a nearby island where we had sausages cooked in a wood fire. It was great. My jacket still smells of smoke!

We had a walk around the island and took a few pictures. Unfortunately, it was not very warm, but we got a bit of sunshine at intervals and it didn't rain!

After that we headed back to the cottage and we had some dinner on a little wooden terrace next to the sea. This is the beautiful view from the terrace. It was so calm and peaceful! We could only hear the birds singing. I hadn't experienced such peace and quiet for a long time. Very relaxing.

Then Tero and Petra let me stay in their house for the night, and I had another Finnish sauna! I was so tired last night that I couldn't decide what picture to blip so I decided to leave it for later on today.

Tero, very kindly, gave me a lift to the airport this morning. The flight went well.

I just want to give Päivi, Tero and Petra a big thank you for their hospitality and for making my weekend so enjoyable!!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and sorry I've been a really poor commenter this week, but I haven't have much time. Actually, I might take a wee break from blipping this week because I'll be busy catching up with stuff and processing all my photos.

I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.