mrsc48

By mrsc48

Best of both

I am not sure if this is the best of both but I toast it and eat it.

I'm a day late with this blip I nearly had my own best of both yesterday.

The morning set off well with a beautiful sunrise around 5 in the morning. I was at work and was lucky to be able to see the bright sunshine once risen so early. I was busy at the time so missed it rising from the mountains to the east but afterwards it shone gloriously.

Late morning became a little more rushed and a little more stressful but it passed and as I remembered my strategies to bring me back on track and began to meaningfully drive my car and be aware of everything around me, I saw a big builders bum putting air in his tyres! Funny. Bless him.

The early part of the afternoon was spent at the village church for their annual 'pudding afternoon'. Someone was missing but her pudding was made by someone else so still in others thoughts at these annual do's. The puddings were gorgeous and my eyes were greedier than my belly and I couldn't eat it all.

I left the puddings to go for a bbq at home. Our neighbours joined us, we had food cooked on the bbq by Mr C (obviously not me!), we had drink, good conversation, good fun and the night complete with another broken window, a dog in the pond and a hookah pipe with al fackeur tobacco, mixed fruit, very nice and sat out until nearly dark.

On reflection I had a good day, a few shaky bits but generally good, I saw the sunrise (well nearly) and would have seen it set if it had still been out, so then I would have seen the best of both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.