Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Reflections

Probably an apt title for today's blip because I have been considering for a while now whether to continue posting a picture every day.

Since the beginning of the year I have been in a competition with Heliflyer to post a pic every day and alas I have found it increasingly difficult as the year has gone on. Some days its has been no problem and others......well "any old shot" will do.

But for me its not good enough - I want to post a shot that either I like or it has some meaning for me to write about - either reflections on a moment, a life event or something like that.

So I have come to a decision that if I do not have a shot to post for that day, well none will get done - If I do then great.

I may keep posting for the rest of the year - I hope I do, but from now on its only if I want too...

So well done my friend...JB you have won the challenge but fear not I will keep posting, and hopefully some interesting musings as well.

So today's shot is a wee reflection of myself waving, in this raindrop on the leaf of a Lupin plant.

I love the fact that when we take the time to look closely at things, its amazing what we can see. Sometimes it can even be a reflection of ourselves, our character, our thoughts or even our attitudes.

I suppose the trick is when we see that reflection, we act upon it whether it be a positive reflection of ourselves or even a wee nudge that maybe we have to change something because what we see is maybe not what we like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.