Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Love is.....

I live in the outskirts of Edinburgh and for those that know the great city herself will appreciate the number of great walks that there are. One of which is the Walk by the Water of Leith.

In April of last year we stopped at the bridge that today's shot was taken from but today the angle was slightly different.

I noticed these 2 having a "Wee Romantic Moment" and managed to capture them having a little kiss!!

But what I enjoyed the most about getting the chance to get out for the walk was the peace and quiet - enjoying the sights, sounds and smells that are round us all the time but due to our fast paced life, we often can miss them.

Today was one day that I allowed myself time to enjoy such things......and I think the pigeon's had fun as well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.