Good day for a walk

This is my second attempt to do my write up tonight. I had completed my upload and write up and all I had to do was hit publish and my granddaughter came into my room to give me a kiss goodnight and as I leaned over to hug her my laptop slid right onto the floor and froze up. UGH!
I went for a nice long walk down by the beach today. The sun was warm and the breeze coming off the ocean was delightful. I went with my sister and after getting in a couple of miles of fresh air and sunshine we rewarded ourselves with a frozen yogurt.
After we got back to her house the sky got dark and the wind started to blow up. Before long thunder, lightening and rain were upon us. It came out of nowhere. By the time I drove home the sun was back out again. The weather can be so strange.
If you view this photo on large you can see a boat out in the distance and an a single umbrella down by the water's edge where someone was set up with their beach paraphernalia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.