Iris in Bloom

I wish I could say I got this photo from my own garden but I took it while browsing the gardens downtown while running errands. Thank goodness for my iPhone because I didn't have my camera with me at the time.

I had art class today and started work on a pastel this time. It's been a while since I worked with pastels but I do like them. After class I had to stop at the bank, the pharmacy and then back home for a quick lunch before heading out again to pick up my grandson from school.
After spending some time watching my grandson show me some magic tricks, we played ball, army(I was the enemy of course)and a game of checkers on my iPad, By then his dad was home to take over and I was able to get dinner started before my daughter and granddaughter came home. I made Fajitas which came out great.

Today was the first day of daycare/preschool for my three year old granddaughter. It is part of the Community College here and so she tells everyone she is going to college.
I asked her how her day was when she came home and she told me "Good! It was my new friend Jayden's Birthday today and he brought cookies to share!" I was so worried about her starting a new place but apparently cookies make it all okay.

Now it's my time and after doing my Blip I'm going to watch some TV and relax. I have laundry to do but it can wait until tomorrow, I'm worn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.