CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Phoenix.

From the wreckage of the peony petals has emerged this wonderful thing. A seed pod, I suppose , but it looks like more budding flowers. " I never saw them before," sez I to the Redhead. "Thats because I pull them off," said she, giving me a dirty look.
I think I'm in the doghouse. I was gigging last night and I noticed on the way home (late) that our taxi driver/roadie, Peter, looked very tired. As I'm the last one out, I insisted he come in for a coffee. Magnum was a bit put out and took to barking for a while until I managed to shush him. Then we talked for an hour.
The Redhead, who's a light sleeper was not pleased and has been giving me serious grief all morning. On occasions like this I usually play this song very loudly. Surprisingly, it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.