at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

For me?

Euan and I finally got a new mattress! (so many hours of phonecalls and bartering with delivery people). Ivy had great fun playing with it (I was rolling her over the top of it like a barrel) and thought it was the best toy ever, until a GIANT box arrived from her Pops.

We were going to go to an event at the black isle wildlife park for parents who want to put their kids through bi-lingual education (Ivy is going to go to gaelic medium nursery and primary school) but Ivy was too ill still. She's better today- but this morning she was too stuffed up to breastfeed and Euan had to give her expressed milk out of a sippy cup.

We ran lots of errands today- posted off a stuff sack I made, bought masking tape so Euan could finish painting the banisters, got foccacia from the marker and rainbow tomatoes from the Deli- also went to see the man in the computer shop to get a new power pack for the laptop. A very productive day all in.

As well as the new matress, the bits for me to build a sewing table upstairs came (hacked out of a cheapo ikea coffee table). Euan's out at parents' night tonight- so Ivy and I had dinner and a bath by ourself. She didn't want to eat her merguez spiced chickpeas, so I gave her a bland jar of baby food instead. Her nappies have been FOUL today- hopefully she'll be back to normal soon.

Elena, Don and Elseanne came round to see us (they've been gone for a Nap). Ivy was very pleased to see them, and they brought us a bird whistle back from Spain that is super cool- Ivy and I played with it this evening, I figure there's a finite amount of time before Euan acquires it to show off to his physics classes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.