midwife crisis

By lulubelle

no emergency

Spent most of the day in the office, paper work, emails and pricing up birthing pool accessories, the things I've learned today about liners, thermometers, pumps and eco tubing where bacteria cannot live would bore anyone not ' into bacteria' to death!

Had a quick but very sunny evening ride, I'm getting better and bolder with the jumping. Daisy the pony knows exactly what to do, it's me that's cautious! Then Susan and I went for a ride in the trap with Little Black pulling (she is THE sweetest looking little pony who pulls some fearsome faces) . She's fast and whizzy, very accurate and great fun but it was very bumpy, so bumpy in fact that I lost my phone out of my pocket. Bad news for a midwife on call....s**t! A quick retracing of our steps and I was extremely lucky to find it down one of the tiny lanes sitting on the grass in the middle. Time to make a neck holder for when I'm out with the ponies I think.

Took a sunset stroll with Hubs over to see the new compost building that he's over seeing the build of on the farm. It's got concrete bases and a sloping roof - nothing like your average compost heap! This sunset refection makes the building look like it's engulfed in flames - no such drama, just and incredible reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.