Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Queens Terminal, Heathrow Airport

We landed back at Heathrow this morning and I got to see the new Terminal 2 The Queen's Terminal for the first time. When we left on Tuesday we were still using Terminal 1 and now we are the first airline to be using Terminal 2. Other airlines will gradually be moving over to this terminal in coming weeks and eventually all the airlines in our alliance will be in the same terminal which will certainly make it easier for our passengers. The terminal will be opened officially later this month by the Queen herself!

I had a wander round both the check-in area and the arrival level. Because we are the only airline using the terminal right now, its not very busy yet, which is certainly unusual for Heathrow Airport! The building definitely has a 'Wow' factor. I'm thankful I got this picture and a couple more before my phone lost it's charge. No doubt I will be taking more pictures in the coming weeks!

I get to go through the terminal again on Monday when I leave as a passenger, not a crew member this time. I must try to get there early so I have time to look over the departure area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.