Not David Bailey

By emma

Addict

It's Saturday night and I'm hibernating again.

I was supposed to be going for drinks with a friend but if I get there I probably won't be able to get back due to all the snow. So I'm stopping here with my daft dog, a naughty glass of wine and THE BOOK.

My dog is daft because, for some reason, he's scared of being in my new home. I can only put it down to paranoia, or ghosties. He's a big quivering wreck.

My glass of wine is my naughty vice because I did say I was going on the wagon throughout January, but what can I say, I've fallen off.

The book, I'm almost at the end of- I'm sure most of you will recognise it - is the second in a series which I just can't put down. It's just as well I'm snowed in because I can't get on with the rest of my life until I'm finished. I only started the first one a couple of nights ago. This will explain my lack of blipping and commenting over the last couple of days.

All I can say is, thank God I've got book three ready and waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.