Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Street Sleeper

Continuing my Italy adventure!

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5

I'd been buried in a Puglia travel guide and we'd seen a palce called Carvigno just down the road that had a castle and cathedral that looked really nice.

It wasn't. The castle was closed and the cathedral was a little underwhelming when compared to most. However it was another succesful drive out.

Following this Fe indulged me and we went off in hunt of the local football ground, ASD Ostuni (1945). We found it, I stuck my Lincoln City shirt on and had a shot taken outside. The heat was pretty intense and after the long walk in the morning I was pretty tired....

In the late afternoon I had a little siesta and then we went back into Ostuni for another meal. It was after all our last night and we intended to have a couple of drinks and a nice feed. Which we did.

This shot was taken looking up the road from our apartment. It appears to show a resident of Ostuni sleeping on a chair in the street. I pretty sure that's what was happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.