Life with Alice

By elirin

Who're You?

It came as a surprise to no one that we were going geocaching today. However, it was a bit special because my granddad was to find his one hundredth, and he didn't even know this when we set out.

The fifty or so cows with calves were grazing happily to one end of the field we had to walk through on the way out, and everyone was happy. I have never in my life seen or smelled fresh cow pats before. It was absolutely wonderful! Mum says she's grateful I stayed on my four paws in them. Caches were found, swans were spotted and then we returned to the trail. It's just - someone was on it already.

The alpha cow with her calf, and behind her all the others, blocked the way between the water and a steep hillside, just a few meters ahead of us. Luckily enough, I was in my backpack because I had walked so far already. Scary. Never mess with someone protecting their young. Mum finally negotiated us through somehow.

And yes, we did find the one hundredth. In a Small Apple Tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.