Wrapped up warm

I helped Farmerboy feed out this morning. It was nice to get out on the farm and help - something I miss doing now that I am working at school. The cows were eagerly waiting for us, and followed the tractor around the paddock, patiently waiting for the next bit of hay to fall out of the feed out wagon.

I spent a few hours at school during the day, catching up on a bit of work that I needed to complete. When I got home, we took the dogs for a walk. We ended up at the woolshed - here Syd enjoyed sitting in the warmth of the wool that is yet to be baled up and sent away.

Tomorrow is meant to be very wet. It's going to be a good day to stay inside - tomorrow's job is to clean the oven. I'd better go and spray it in anticipation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.