B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Summer Escape

... for when the summer finally arrives.

It seems we are very early in putting up the pool and preparing for warmer days, and then I look at the calendar and find that it's time for such things. The days have continued to be cool, windy, and wet, and it seems that any hope of a dry, hot summer has faded. Despite all of that, I am an optimist, and in such, I know that one day (hopefully soon), the weather will turn, it will be hot and I will have two kiddos just itchin' to swim - and I'll be ready.

Since we have a well, it takes us about a week to fill the pool, leaving the hose on for an hour or two a day. I laughed at myself as I sat with Mace outside, the bright cheery yellow dandelion, the pool boasting "summer escape" along the side, and the hose providing refreshing water in which to splash and play. The only thing missing is the summer weather ... come on Mother Nature, we're ready for our summer escape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.